follow us on twitter . like us on facebook . follow us on instagram . subscribe to our youtube channel . announcements on telegram channel . ask urgent question ONLY . Subscribe to our reddit . Altcoins Talks Shop Shop

This is an Ad. Advertised sites are not endorsement by our Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise Here Ads bidding Bidding Open

Author Topic: Connected Cars:How Blockchain Delivers Insights into Your Vehicles Past & future  (Read 138 times)

Offline Shezcute Abbie

• Activity: 54
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Referrals: 0
  • Last Active: April 21, 2024, 09:56:50 PM
    • View Profile

• Total Badges: 9
    Badges: (View All)
    50 Posts Karma Topic Starter
I'm a total newbie when it comes to cars. I recently realized it's really important to check out a car's history before buying it. In the past, if a car seemed like a good deal and looked alright at first glance, I'd just buy it without digging deeper. That's risky because upon further research I got to know the importance of having this vital information before purchasing a car especially if it is used.

I was completely surprised when a car salesman showed me a super detailed report on a car he was trying to sell. The car was connected to the DIMO network, a system that collects info from the car's computers to create a complete history of the vehicle.

While that fancy car was too pricey for me sadly, I was really impressed by the thorough background check and it made me realize the value of blockchain technology to access key details on a used car's past. This made it clear I need to learn more to better evaluate cars before I purchase one.

Who else knew this was possible? Are there other blockchain networks that are capable of collating data and histories of one's car once connected?

Altcoins Talks - Cryptocurrency Forum